link add

link add

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Archives: there is the first government of Paul Biya

The President Ahmadou Ahidjo after 22 years at the head of the United Republic of Cameroon resigns on November 4, 1982, He passes power to his constitutional successor Paul Biya who is sworn in on November 6, 1982. On November 7, the new president appoints his Government, Bello Bouba Maïgari becomes the first Prime Minister of Renewal. 

Here is the list of members of his government 

Prime Minister Maïgari Bello Bouba 

Minister of State for Territorial Administration Victor Ayissi Mvodo 

Minister of State for Agriculture Samuel Eboua 

Minister of State for the Armed Forces Maikano Abdoulaye 

Minister of State State Delegate to the Presidency in charge of Relations with Assemblies Emmanuel Egbe Tabi 

Minister of State, Secretary General to the Presidency of the Republic Sadou Daoudou

Minister in charge of missions to the Presidency of the Republic Joseph Charles Doumba 

William Aurélien Etéki Mboumoua 

Minister of Public Service Youssoufa Daouda 

Minister of Youth and Sports André Ngongang Ouandji 

Minister of Justice, Minister of Justice Gilbert Andze Tsoungui 

Minister of Public Health Athanase Eteme Oloa 

Minister of Economy and Planning Pierre-Désiré Engo 

Minister of Education René Ze Nguele

Minister of Livestock, Fisheries and Animal Industries Luc Ayang

Minister of Equipment Thomas Dakayi Kamga

Minister of Information and Culture Guillaume Bwele

Minister of Urban Planning and Housing Hamadou Moustapha

Minister Delegate to the General Inspectorate of State and Administrative Reform Christian Bongwa Songwe

Minister of Foreign Affairs Paul Dontsop

Minister Delegate to the Minister of Foreign Affairs Aminou Oumarou

Minister of Social Affairs Ms. Tsanga born Zanga Tsogo Delphine

Minister of Finance Gilbert Ntang

Minister of Mines and Energy Philemon Yang Yunji

Minister of Posts and Telecommunications Ibrahim Mbombo Njoya

Minister of Transport Albert Ngome Kome

Minister of Labor and Social Welfare Félix Tonye Mbog

Minister, Director of the Civil Cabinet of the Presidency Republic Philemon Beb to Don

Minister, Deputy Secretary General to the President of the Republic Daniel Kamgueu

Deputy Minister of Territorial Administration Joseph Awunti Chongwain

Deputy Minister of Agriculture Solomon Nfor Gwei 

Deputy Minister of Economy and Planning Tori Limangana 

Deputy Minister of National Education Ms. Dorothy Njeuma 

Deputy Minister of Finance Pierre Hele 

Deputy Director of the Civil Cabinet of the Presidency of the Republic Philippe Mataga 

Technical Advisor to the Presidency of the Republic Adolphe Moudiki